合唱项目

詹姆斯·乔丹博士

格莱美提名指挥家詹姆斯·乔丹博士是在世界范围内广受赞誉,被称赞为美国最前沿的指挥家、合唱音乐作家及创新者。美国合唱期刊《Choral Journal》称他为“梦想家”,并将他的著作《将声音唤醒》列为必读书籍。他出版的书籍多达55册,世界各地的指挥家都在广泛学习和阅读他的教学方法。通过教学和写作,乔丹博士探索音乐世界中哲学与灵性的根基,并深究合唱排练与学习的方式。

在美国著名的西敏合唱学院,他是高级指挥及教授,负责指挥西敏学者合唱团,同时也是著名职业合唱团The Same Stream (thesamestreamchoir.com)的指挥。他是西敏指挥研究所的总监,在他的带领下,西敏威廉姆斯之声合唱团荣获格莱美提名。除此以外,乔丹博士兼任英国牛津大学的合唱学院副总监,带领学院进入其第六个年头。

 

2017至2018年季度,乔丹博士指挥的合唱团体共录制发行四张唱片,受到业内广泛赞誉,在美国iTunes和亚马逊上也广受好评。在他的职业生涯中,乔丹博士致力于推广与时俱进的合唱艺术教育法,受到全球千万指挥家与音乐教师的推崇。他是目前全世界拥有出版书籍数量最多的音乐家。

在线合唱学习

WE-music由世界领先的合唱音乐教育家詹姆斯乔丹设计,为您提供一个独特而突破性的课程,用于研究合唱指导进入您自己的家庭或工作室。 欢迎所有级别的指挥加入这种变革性的培训体验。 乔丹教授致力于成为合唱艺术的创新者,拥有超过30年的执业经验,在合唱指导和合唱排练技巧方面教授全球数千名指挥。 通过这些系列课程,我们分享了前沿和现代教学方法。 WEmusic致力于通过这个创新的在线教学平台提高您和您的合唱团的艺术水平。

合唱艺术与教育学重新构想课程

  • 合唱排练重新想象!

  • 各级合唱的声乐技巧

  • 执行技术

  • 直播私人教练

课程亮点

  • 每个连续且易于理解的在线课程可在4周内完成

  • 每周组织视频教学和阅读,并提供单一的教育重点和教师反馈

  • 分享最新的语音科学,确保您的合唱成员享有高质量的声音健康

  • 参与者将收到一份中英文印刷小册子,其中包含乔丹博士撰写的所有55种出版物中突出显示的方法和材料

  • 完成每门课程后,指挥将收到由WE-music颁发的James Jordan博士签署的结业证书

For more information about how to register for our
upcoming spring course, email academics@we-music.com

© 2020 by WeMusic

info@we-music.com | 810 7th Ave, Suite 2000 New York, NY 10019

WE-music 倾力赞助中华青少年交响乐团

Choral Music and Conducting

By James Jordan, Ph.D, D.Mus.

Grammy ™ nominated conductor and Co-Director of The Choral Institute at Oxford is the most published musician/artist in the world.  The author of 55 books, his teachings are read and studied by thousands of conductors around the world.  Dr. Jordan will design all online study in choral music and choral conducting providing an educational online experience that will advance you and your choirs.  Dr. Jordan is praised around the world and has been called a “visionary” by the  American Choral Journal. He is the conductor of the acclaimed professional choir, The Same Stream (thesamestreamchoir.com)

 

2017-2018 marks the release of four new recordings with him as conductor: Silence into Light (Westminster Williamson Voices); Abide, (The Same Stream Choir) and featuring the music of Thomas LaVoy, Dan Forrest, Peter Relph and Paul Mealor; Stabat Mater: The Music of Paul Mealor (The Same Stream Choir) and Sunrise Mass: Music of Ola Gjielo (Westminster Williamson Voices). All are or will be available through iTunes and Amazon.

 

Dr. Jordan’s career and publications have been devoted to innovative educational changes in the choral art, which have been embraced around the world by thousands of conductors and music teachers. He is the most published musician author in the world.

Online Choral Study

Designed by James Jordan, the world’s leading pedagogue in choral music, WeMusic brings you a distinctly unique and ground-breaking program for the study of choral conducting right into your own home or studio.  All levels of conductors are welcome to join this transformative training experience. Professor Jordan has dedicated his career to being an innovator in the Choral Arts, with over 30 years of conducting experience, teaching thousands of conductors around the world in both choral conducting and choral rehearsal techniques. Through these series of courses, we are sharing a cutting edge and modern approaches to teaching and learning. WeMusic is dedicated to raising the artistic level of both you and your choir through this innovative online instructional platform.

Choral Artistry & Pedagogy Reimagined Courses

  • The Choral Rehearsal ReImagined!

  • Vocal Techniques for Choirs of All Levels

  • Conducting Techniques 

  • Live-Streaming Private Coaching

Course Highlights

  • Each sequential and easy to understand online course can be 
    completed in 4 weeks 

  • Organized video instruction along with readings each week with a singular educational focus and instructor feedback

  • Sharing the latest in voice science to ensure quality vocal health for your choral members 

  • Participants will receive a printed booklet in both Chinese and English of highlighted methods and materials derived from all 55 publications authored by Dr. Jordan

  • Upon completion of each course, conductors will receive a signed certificate of completion from Dr. James Jordan, issued by WE-music

For more information about how to register for our
upcoming spring course, email academics@we-music.com
‚Äč

© 2020 by WeMusic

info@we-music.com | 810 7th Ave, Suite 2000 New York, NY 10019

WeMusic is a proud sponsor of NYO-China